Harley Clifford captured the Pro Men’s title at this past weekend’s 2010 Air Nautique WWA Wakeboard National Championships, presented by Rockstar. The comp was held outside Reno, Nevada. Nicola Butler captured the Pro Women title, while Reed Hansen took home the Pro Wakeskate crown.

Last year’s champ Adam Errington didn’t make it into this year’s finals, leaving Clifford to duke it out with Danny Harf, Rusty Malinoski, Phillip Soven, and Bryan Hutton. All reportedly put together impressive runs, but none could top Clifford, who edged Soven and Harf for the national title. (Check out Clifford’s winning run here on WakeboardingMag.com.)

“It feels awesome to win Nationals,” said Clifford. “It’s my first one and I’m stoked. Winning today helps me out a lot in the King of Wake and I can’t wait for the next contest.”

Clifford now leads the King of Wake series over Soven and Malinoski with three rounds to go.

It was also a first Wakeboard Nationals title for Butler, who was followed by Amber Wing and Raimi Merritt in Pro Women. Butler now leads the Queen of Wake series. Wakeskater Reed Hansen was the only one to defend his national title, topping Grant Roberts and Stuart Shinn.