Dates have been announced for the popular 2010 “King Of Wake” pro wakeboarding series, an eight-event points battle that incorporates the five-stop Pro Wakeboard Tour, along with the Wake Games, WWA National Championships, and WWA World Championships.

This year’s King of Wake opens and closes in the familiar waters of the Orlando Watersports Complex. Sandwiched in between are visits to Georgia, Texas, Kentucky, Nevada, Colorado and Tennessee.

Canada’s Aaron Rathy is the current King of Wake champion and will look to defend his title in 2010 against the sport’s top riders, including Pro Wakeboard Tour season champ and 2009 Rookie of the Year Harley Clifford, current National champion Adam Errington, and defending Wake Games winner Rusty Malinoski.

Here’s the complete schedule with dates:

April 29-May 2, Orlando, Fla., Wake Games, Orlando Watersports Complex

May 22, Acworth, Ga., Pro Wakeboard Tour: Stop #1, Dallas Landing Park

June 12, Fort Worth, Tex., Pro Wakeboard Tour: Stop #2, Texas MasterCraft

June 19, Elizabethtown, Ky., Pro Wakeboard Tour: Stop #3, Freeman Lake Park

July 14-18, Sparks/Reno, Nev., WWA National Championships, Sparks Marina

July 24, Colorado Springs, Colo., Pro Wakeboard Tour: Stop #4, Memorial Park

Aug. 14, Knoxville, Tenn., Pro Wakeboard Tour: Stop #5, Volunteer Landing

Aug. 19-22, Orlando, Fla., WWA World Championships, Orlando Watersports Complex